Announcing the host for WCSMO-16

On behalf of the ISSMO Executive Committee, we are pleased to announce the host and location of our WCSMO-16 to be Kobe, Japan in 2025. Congratulations to the leaders of the local organizing committee: Makoto Osaki (honorary chair), Kazuhiro Izui (general chair), Junji Kato, Shinji Nishiwaki, Akihiro Takezawa and Kozo Furuta. We received several excellent proposals and we thank all the proposers for their outstanding efforts and careful preparations. Further information about the congress will be posted in due course.

Qing Li, President
Oded Amir, Secretary General
On behalf of the ISSMO Executive Committee