ISSMO/Springer Prize 2015

Mr. Joe Alexandersen is the 2015 recipient of the ISSMO-Springer Prize for exceptional Young Scientist. 

The Prize is awarded to Mr. Alexandersen for his excellent presentation and outstanding paper delivered at the ISSMO Eleventh World Congress of Structural and Multidisciplinary Optimization (WCSMO-11) held in Syndey, Australia, June 2015.  The paper and presentation were titled ”Topology optimisation of passive coolers for light-emitting diode lamps” with Ole Sigmund and Niels Aage as co-authors.

The Award Ceremony for the Prize was held during the General Assembly Meeting at WCSMO-12 in Braunschweig, Germany, June 2017, during which Mr. Alexandersen gave a brief presentation of his winning paper.